Have you tried Jewelry Resin yet? Join Us!

We’re playing with EnviroTex Craft Resin this week. Carmi over at the  Resin Crafts Blog has shown us some fantastic techniques. Our team has dived right in and created some gorgeous things to inspire you to try this craft. The possibilities are infinite with all the wonderful micas, glitters, etc in the Fran•táge Essentials Collection. Plus our images are just perfect for jewelry and home decor, even the really big ones!

I had some serious fun with these teeny, tiny, tart tins I found in the Michaels jewelry aisle! They’re so cute and you get so many in a package! They are just 1/2″ in diameter, so I used a 1/2″ punch to punch out parts of our Fantasy Tiles Perfectly Clear Stamps set.

Here are the products I used:

 

I spritzed a panel of Kraft cardstock with Copper Shimmer Spritz from Tsukineko. Then I stamped several of the Fantasy Tiles images (these are inchies) in VersaFine Vintage Sepia ink.  I knew I could only use a 1/2 ” circle from each picture for my teeny, tiny, tart tins, so I punched a circle from another paper and used it to find the area I wanted on each image.

 

 

 

 

 

Then I put them each in the bottom of a tin with some white glue. I painted white glue over each one following the directions, added Bronze Glass Glitter to the edges of them with more white glue, and then poured my resin. I ended up doing a bunch of them and coloring part of them with colored pencil to highlight the designs. I put a glue dot on the back of each one and glued them to waxed paper on a cookie sheet for pouring. That held them still. Then I put a magnet on the back of each. I adore these!! Tins, Resin, Magnets, Glue Dots all from Michaels Crafts Stores.

Teeny Tiny Tart Tins by Laura Weed

Come see what else we’ve done! Here’s who is playing today.  Visit them, leave some love! Win cool stuff! If you get brave and try this, leave a photo on our Facebook Page so we can see what you’ve done!

ResinCrafts Blog

Jennifer Ingle

Lea Kimmel

Suzanne Czosek

NATURALLY there are Prizes!! Carmi has 3 prize packages that can be won by our fans in Canada where she lives. She will draw three Canadian winners from the comments on her blog all week.

We have 3 prize packages for our friends with US mailing addresses.

  • We’ll draw one winner from the weekly comments on our blog.
  • We’ll draw one winner from the comments on Saturday’s Big Blog Hop
  • We’ll draw one winner from Facebook – You need to SHARE one or more of our posts about this project on your Timeline **

Each prize package from us will include a Jewelry pack of Resin, a bottle cap, bezel and button to try, and the Stampendous Charm Collection Perfectly Clear Stamps – perfect jewelry sized stamps for your crafting pleasure!

** Why do I need to SHARE the post ? Because Facebook has changed the way they show posts from a Page to that Page’s fans. (There are millions of posts a day now!) When you “share” a post it lets Facebook know you want to see posts from us. It also tells your friends what we’re up to and extends our “reach”. Maybe they will come like us, too! That IS why we’re doing this, to meet more people!

How do I SHARE a post? Visit our page on Facebook – Stampendous – We’ll keep an EnviroTex post pinned at the top this week – just find it and click on SHARE underneath the post, it’s blue. It will pop up a window that says Share On Your Own Timeline. You can write a message in the box if you like then click Share This Link. That’s it…easy!!

12 thoughts on “Have you tried Jewelry Resin yet? Join Us!

  1. I love the way you punched a hole in a different piece of cardstock to use as a “window” to see where you want to punch.

    Like

  2. They are so simple to make. I hope that I win so I can try some of these ideas. brian dot poteraj at gmail dot com

    Like

  3. I can see these in my future crafting endeavors. They are so unique and you make them look to easy to assemble! These products are definitely on my MUST HAVE list! Thanks for sharing this great project today!

    Like

We read every comment before posting it to avoid SPAM. Please be patient while we review your comments.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.