Today is Lighthouse Day! and Winner!

Lighthouse Day Banner

One of our Design Team members tells us that today is Lighthouse Day! (It might be unofficial!) And it just so happens that we have lots of lighthouses if you want to celebrate this very special event! You can find these lighthouse images on our website, of course. Just type “lighthouse” in the search box at the top. They’re also under “Stamps” then “Travel” (and “Scenic” and “Summer”).

CRS5098 Cling Build A Lighthouse Stamp Set

 

 

 

Tell us about your trip to a lighthouse! Or have you never been? We’ll give away one of our new Lighthouse Christmas Cling Rubber stamps!

Cling Lighthouse Christmas
Cling Lighthouse Christmas

 

Some of our Design Team are sharing samples of this great image! Take a trip to their lighthouses and leave them some love for more chances to win.

Lea Fritts

Janelle Stollfus

 

Winner

of  a Pink Your Life Beach Day Perfectly Clear Stamps™ Set from last week’s One Last Summer Vacation is

Brian Poteraj

Be sure to email us at submissions@stampendous.com and we’ll get your prize right out to you . Congratulations, Brian.

 

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

14 thoughts on “Today is Lighthouse Day! and Winner!

  1. I have never been to a lighthouse but would love to go. In high school we had to write a story in a style similar to Edgar Allen Poe. I ended up writing a ghost story that involved a light house, and it’s my favorite peice that I’ve written. I defintley hold a special
    place for lighthouses.

    Like

  2. I love lighthouses and you have a wonderful variety. We have one about an hour a way from us that we like to visit–Marblehead Lighthouse on Lake Erie.

    Like

  3. I know I’ve been to lighthouses as a child, but can’t remember which ones. But I do remember visiting the St. Augustine Lighthouse on a trip with my hubby about 15 years ago. They’re spectacular. Love your beautiful array of lighthouse stamps.

    Like

    • I love the lighthouses of the Cheasapeake Bay. I crossstitched a large piece for my parents wih all of them as a border and the bay outline in backstitching. Took me months to complete but they loved it. We used to charter sailboats and sail around some of them. These are all fantastic stamps!

      Like

  4. I’ve always been intrigued with lighthouses. First of all they are on beaches (usually) and I love the ocean. I’ve been to many including Cape Hatteras, Sullivan’s Island plus ones in Michigan, Georgia and Florida. I really like these stamps and will be adding to my lighthouse stamp and die collection soon! Thank you!!!

    Like

  5. I love these stamps! I collect lighthouses or replicas. The only lighthouse I’ve actually seen up close is Cape Hatteras Lighthouse in Buxton, NC. My mom, sister, and I went right after the lighthouse was moved a few hundred feet away from the shore of the ocean. I’m not sure if I scrapped about it, but need to. It was moved, because Hatteras Island and the barrier islands of NC are corroding due to the constant tide changes. It wasn’t open to climb at the time, but was fun to see the lighthouse and the keeper’s quarters from the outside! I remember it was a little chilly, too.

    Like

  6. I don’t think I’ve ever been to a lighthouse. I have of
    them as decorations at the Lake House. I think they
    are fascinating and beautiful.
    Love the Christmas lighthouse stamp.
    Illinois

    Like

  7. My wife and I have visited a few over the years. Our favorite was up in Oregon. The garden was beautiful–the whole area was beautiful.

    Like

  8. We like to see lighthouses as we travel the country. One that was special was up in the Big Sur area. You have to walk up, up, up a hill to get to it. The waves crash on the rocks, and it’s just cool.

    Like

We read every comment before posting it to avoid SPAM. Please be patient while we review your comments.

